Guidance Department

Welcome to the New Bedford High School Guidance page!

Office hours are 7:30 AM - 3:00 PM. 

Please choose from the menu options on the left. For more information, please call 508-997-4511.


Path to College

Guidance Department Mission

The mission of this department is to provide materials and services to assist in the maximum development of interests and abilities of every student. School counselors work with all students to enhance their learning as they assist them with the domains of academic, personal, and social development with a focus on college and career readiness.

Guidance counselors are available for conferences with students, parents and graduates before and after school.


Administrator of Registration & Alternative Pathways  - Mr. Valdir Silva x20207

Attendance Officers

Sarah Dury x21204
Daniel Shaughnessy x20730

ACADEMY OF HONORS STUDENTS – ALL GRADES

          Jolie Kouta                      jkouta@newbedfordschools.org              ext. 20543

CLASS OF 2024 - Tan Team

Guidance Counselors:

 A-F       Erica Bardan                   ebardan@newbedfordschools.org             ext. 20542

G-M      Stephanie Cormier         scormier@newbedfordschools.org            ext. 20699

N-Z        Ashley Pereira                apereira@newbedfordschools.org             ext. 20535

 

CLASS OF 2023 - Green Team

Guidance Counselors:

 A-Fl       Courtney Champagne    cchampagne@newbedfordschools.org     ext. 20548

Fo-N      Jillian Lucchetti               jlucchetti@newbedfordschool.org             ext. 20732

M-Z       David Martins                 dmartins@newbedfordschools.org             ext. 20534

 

 

CLASS OF 2022 - Gold Team

Guidance Counselors:

A – Go  Stephanie Norton           snorton@newbedfordschools.org              ext. 20733

Gr-Me   Jillian Ferreira                 jferreira@newbedfordschools.org             ext. 20540

Mi-Z      Paul Goulet                     pgoulet@newbedfordschools.org             ext. 20536